I’m all packed.

Leaving tomorrow right after church to drive up to VA for the conference. At least this time I’m taking my own car (Radar O’Mini, the magical MINI Cooper.) Last time I took a rental car – a Chevy Cobalt that cornered like a C-130 and accelerated like a Mack truck.

My contribution to the conference work comes mostly out of “Making Sense of Adult Learning” by Dorothy MacKeracher – great book. I’m also taking my faculty’s homework assignments from our last staff development session. They started preliminary work on changing one of their periods of instruction currently taught by lecture into problem-based learning, and I was impressed – they were very creative. When I get back we’re going to get together and workshop a few of them into workable instruction.

Leave a Reply

