Traveling with books.

I just finished unpacking in the hotel for a week-long conference and realized that over half the weight of my luggage is books. I’m going to be pretty busy for the entire week, so maybe I was over-optimistic thinking that I would get a chance to even open more than half of these. But here is the magic list of what I thought I couldn’t do without:

Plus all my notebooks and 3×5 card organizers (yeah, I have a 3×5 card fetish, I believe them to be the best note-taking tools on earth and I’ll put them up against anyone’s smart phone any day – game on.)

Bibliophiliacs of the world, unite!

1 Comment

  1. Cliff Judd said,

    September 15, 2009 at 3:01 am

    I am exactly the same way. Every trip I take I have a separate bag for just books.


Leave a Reply

