I got the confirmation today

Jodi has purchased mine and Jareth’s tickets to Haiti. Now it finally seems real. Weird, I guess, but true – even getting the t-shirts and luggage tags in the mail didn’t really make this a “for sure” thing for me.

I am so excited about going back. I don’t have any idea what I will be doing or anything. I asked to help with the Neighbors Project, but I guess that all depends on whether they have any censuses or surveys that need to be done at that time. I really hope to be able to spend some time in the schools, and talk to the teachers. I want to know how they are prepared, what they need, how they choose their curriculum… well, everything, really.

I really want to meet Kerly and see Malia again, too. And I hope I get to see more of the peninsula than just Saint Louis, although if I can’t that will be fine too. I’m trying not to make any specific plans and just keep an open mind and see what God wants me to see and learn there.

Leave a Reply

