New gadgets that I love

Okay, I’ve posted some negative stuff on here. Honestly it is more likely to occur to me to blog when I am mad as heck about something than when everything is peachykeen… I do like to rant, after all. So, now that we’ve established that Chan doesn’t like: misinformation campaigns, spreading of unsubstantiated fear rumors, or child labor slavery in the chocolate industry – well, maybe it would be nice if I took time to mention some things that I do like, very much.

Oh, and I should get some geek points for this. It’s pretty gadget heavy 🙂

My iPod. Yeah, I know, everyone loves their iPod. Honestly I loved both of my Zunes, too. But when I had a Zune, I never ever looked at iTunes for anything. I downloaded music and other stuff from all kinds of other sites, but never iTunes. So when I got the Pod, and iTunes installed itself on my computer for the first time ever, I finally understood the concept of…..
<drum roll>

iTunesU 

I know, I know, people have known about iTunesU for years now, right? Big deal. Hey, yeah, it is a big deal, because NOBODY EVER TOLD ME!!!! How could you not tell me that you can listen to entire semesters’ worth of university courses FOR FREE? Seriously. Coolest thing ever! I am going through a course right now on The Prophets from Dallas Theological Seminary. Yes, folks, a full semester of a theology professor’s lectures on Isaiah, Jeremiah, Micah, Obadiah, Joel, Habbakuk, and all their friends – FREE!  Wow. WowWowWowWowWow!!!!!!!!!

And that’s without even getting into podcasts.

And then there is my Griddler.

It’s a grill. It’s a griddle. It heats fast. It cooks beautifully. I honestly think we have eaten as much grilled food in the past three weeks as we did in the whole seven years we owned the outdoor gas grill. It’s just so EASY!

Oster BLSTPB-WOR My Blend - White Base/Orange Vessel

The Oster MyBlend blender.
Smoothies. Blender pitcher converts to a sport bottle. Dishwasher safe. Do I need to say more?

The Shark steam cleaner. I have sons. I love them. They have now all moved out. I have to clean their bathroom, after 5 years of use. I will be nice and NOT describe this in detail. Let’s just say that a) I forgot my grout was white until I went after it with the Shark, and b) the “tigers in the rainforest” wallpaper border came right off, no trouble at all.

1 Comment

  1. Rochelle said,

    May 28, 2011 at 2:39 am

    I miss you Chan! Glad you’re enjoying your gadgets 🙂


Leave a Reply

